Thrift Store Shopping

Lately, I’ve been on a crazy thrift-store clothing kick. I went to Salvation Army least 3 times in the past week and a half. I love vintage clothes, and I love searching the store to find the perfect pieces. The “gems,” as I call them.  I also love the fact that I can sew, and can just fix anything to make it cooler. Shopping at a thrift store is really fun for me because if it fits, but it’s a little frumpy, (most things are) I can just shorten it, or take out the awkward shoulder pads. (holla 80’s clothing!) Anyway, here are some pictures of my new thrift store vintage-y finds. All from Salvation Army.
Image
Image
Image
Daisy print shift dress, oversized sweater (new)
Image
Image
Image
Jones New York gingham crop top, high-waisted Gap shorts
Image
Image
Image
Blue jean button up top, striped Forever 21 skirt. The bow I made from a diy on Rookiemag.
Image
And here is my wonderful Starry Night shirt that I’m absolutely in love with. That was definitely a gem.
I bought more, but didn’t want to add tons of pictures on this post. I’ll have another photo shoot with the other outfits later. What do you think? Thanks to my sister Ysa for taking the pics!
To be continued……
Paola
4 thoughts on “Thrift Store Shopping

Leave a Reply

