Resort Wear?

The new Resort 2013 collections! What an exciting time. The new shows feature a lot of floral, structure, and color. Which I love, (of course.) 

At Thakoon, it was all stripes. I loved the new patterns he came out with. He definitely had a very literal take on the “resort” aesthetic, because it seemed like beach wear:

Thakoon Resort 2013

Thakoon Resort 2013

Thakoon Resort 2013

At NAHM, it was a smaller collection, but I loved it nonetheless. It was bright and fun, which I liked because most of the designers were very mature. How am I supposed to relate to that? They had bright pink in the collection that I loved. These are my favorite looks:

NAHM Resort 2013

NAHM Resort 2013

NAHM Resort 2013

NAHM Resort 2013

My absolute favorite was probably at Marc by Marc Jacobs. It was fun, the models had multi-color hair, it was youthful, and all around adorable. And of course, Marc by Marc Jacobs is more affordable than the normal brand, but I still don’t own anything from Marc Jacobs. (Wish I did, one of my favorite designers.) Here are my personal favorites from the collection:

Marc by Marc Jacobs Resort 2013

Marc by Marc Jacobs Resort 2013

Marc by Marc Jacobs Resort 2013

Marc by Marc Jacobs Resort 2013

Who is your favorite? I hope you liked the Resort Collections of 2013! 

xoxo,

Paola

One thought on “Resort Wear?

  1. I like the Thakoon collection, but the model looks like she’s going to come through the computer and murder me..

Leave a Reply

