Movie I’m Excited For: The Perks Of Being A Wallflower

I know, I know, I didn’t post yesterday, but my internet was acting all weird when I got onto WordPress, and I couldn’t! I promise I am not getting lazy again! Anyway, I want to talk about a movie that I’m super excited for. I just read the book The Perks of Being a Wallflower and I loved it so so much.

Seriously, if you haven’t read it, go pick up a copy right now. I guarantee you will enjoy it, and it’s an easy read.

It is a very coming-of-age story. I like that it’s about high school but also has issues that are relevant to everyone. It’s so great.

And I’m so excited because they are turning into a movie! (celebratory dance moment) It’s awesome because it is directed by the author of the book, (he was a director before he was an author) so I know it’s going to stay true to the story. And it’s set in the 90’s so that’s a plus.

It’s starring Logan Lerman, Emma Watson, and Ezra Miller.

They all look like how I imagined! They are so perfect for these roles. The movie comes out in September I believe. Here are some more pictures from the film.

Freaking out right now. I think I’ve watched the trailer at least 10 times in the past few days.

Go read the book so you can be a true fan of the movie when it comes out!!

xo,

Paola

2 thoughts on “Movie I’m Excited For: The Perks Of Being A Wallflower

Leave a Reply

