Fall For Smokey Eyes

This whole “smokey eye” thing has been around for a very, very long time, but I personally have never attempted it. I don’t know why, maybe because of I’m afraid it will look bad on me, or maybe it’s because of my age. I’m definitely feeling older- well I am older, but I think it’s time I started trying it out. I have the Urban Decay Naked pallet, (thank you sister) and it is great for pulling off any look by blending the colors. Also, since autumn is fast approaching, it’s the perfect time to start incorporating darker colors into your makeup routine.

Hairstyles-for-girls-7_large

Tumblr_m6mbar7zic1ql5ch7o1_500_large

553382_410071045722780_1358549344_n_large

Tumblr_m4vzt1a5uh1qliqg1o1_500_large

Tumblr_m943sppq5w1rukn30o1_500_large

All of these styles are great ideas for fall.

Here is my attempt at a mostly formal smokey eye:

20120823-211416.jpg

What do you think of smokey eyes? Hope you enjoyed!

xoxo,

Paola

 

Leave a Reply

