The Beauty of Personal Style

If you read any magazine today, they all will say the same thing: “What’s your style?” Now, I have nothing against having a style, but then the magazines always try to pick it out for you… So I only have 3 options, I’m either preppy, edgy, or classic. What if I want to be edgy/preppy? I can’t wear a polo dress with a pair of doc martens? These are important fashion questions I would like to know the answer to, so I thought I would answer them for myself. And, of course, for all of you reading this.

Let me just say, YOU CAN WEAR WHATEVER YOU WANT. Seriously. If you want to dress up for no reason, do it. If you want to spray paint your jean jacket, do it. Do what you want when it comes to your wardrobe. I guarantee you will feel so much more confident. You won’t be shut up in that little box that you have made for yourself, and you will be able to wear whatever you, and only you, think is cool.

Tumblr_m9j61fcdsc1qerbano1_500_large

134635729573_large

Tumblr_m4gzwfhdwx1qdzj05o1_500_large

Tumblr_m9s6lpzt8i1qgiebvo1_500_large

Wildfox-summer-2012-lookbook-charlotte-free-21_large

Now, you might be afraid of what people will think of you. I know how you feel, and I am totally there sometimes. If you have the fear that someone will make fun of you for how you dress, then you aren’t embracing who you truly are. If you are doing what you like, then who cares what other people think, or even say? It matters that you do what’s best for you. That’s the beauty of personal style.

xoxo,

Paola

Leave a Reply

